Trifextra Writing Challenge: ‘On the count of three…

14 Oct

“This weekend we are challenging you to write 33 of your own words to build upon the following:

On the count of three…

You can choose to include those words if you want, but they do not count toward the 33 words of your own”.

Challenge accepted.

 

Four,’ said The One.

‘You were supposed to tear its heart out,’ said Void.

‘Its beat is stronger than I,’ said the One. ‘The Music cannot die.’

The Void let loose the bagpipes.

http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/  made me do it.

4 Responses to “Trifextra Writing Challenge: ‘On the count of three…”

  1. Draug419 October 14, 2012 at 1:59 am #

    I am missing a reference here, but I like it anyway 🙂

    Like

  2. karen October 15, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

    Ha ha ha ha ha … I can hear the bagpipes too. Very clever. Thanks for the giggle this morning …

    Like

    • jackkastor October 15, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

      Glad you like it, Karen. There are days when I just can’t drown the bagpipes out, you know?

      Like

      • karen October 19, 2012 at 2:59 am #

        I know that more than I should, having danced the sword, lilt and jig as a kid … more than I should.

        Like

What do you think about this, then?

